Our meetings

Presentations and talks

We arrange presentation meetings with invited speakers to provide an introduction and information on topics relating to climate change. These meetings will be advertised on this website and on our social media.

Coming up

Tuesday 24th May, 8pm, Windhill Church Centre, or online

How to save energy – for the climate and to reduce costs– a talk by carbon reduction expert Chris Dunham. All welcome. In the room donation £2 towards costs please. Click here for the Zoom online access.

Previous talks

Tuesday 22nd February – ‘Where Does Our Waste Go?’

Duncan Jones from the Herts Waste Partnership explained how waste is managed and how our recycling schemes work.
Download presentation slides

Project planning meetings

We also have monthly working meetings to plan our projects in more detail and to review progress.

If you would like to join any of our meetings, please contact us so that we can add you to the invitation list.

The working meetings are mostly on the first Tuesday of each month.

  • Tuesday 11th January, 8pm, online
  • Tuesday 1st February, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 1st March, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Wednesday 6th April, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 3rd May 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 7th June 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 5th July, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 6th September 8pm
  • Tuesday 4th October, 8pm, AGM
  • Tuesday 1st November, 8pm
  • Tuesday 6th December, 8pm

The Windhill Churches Centre is at Windhill, Bishop’s Stortford, CM23 2ND. From Windhill, walk through the Monastery Gardens, which are on the right-hand side of St. Michael’s Church. The Windhill Churches Centre is on the far side of the lawn. We have no vehicle access through the gardens.

Find it here on Google Streetview.

WCC front