Our meetings

Presentations and talks

We arrange presentation meetings with invited speakers to provide an introduction and information on topics relating to climate change. These meetings will be advertised on this website and on our social media.

Coming up

Sign up to our social media to hear about the next one.

Project planning meetings for 2024

We also have monthly working meetings to plan our projects in more detail and to review progress.

If you would like to join any of our meetings, please contact us so that we can add you to the invitation list.

The working meetings are mostly on the first Tuesday of each month.

  • Tuesday 9th January, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 6th February, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 5th March, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 2nd April, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 7th May 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 4th June 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 2nd July, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 3rd (to be confirmed) September 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 1st October, 8pm, AGM, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 5th November, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre
  • Tuesday 3rd December, 8pm, Windhill Churches Centre

Past presentations

  • Tuesday 24th May, ‘How to save energy – for the climate and to reduce costs
    A talk by carbon reduction expert Chris Dunham.
    Download presentation slides
  • Tuesday 22nd February, ‘Where Does Our Waste Go?’
    Duncan Jones from the Herts Waste Partnership explained how waste is managed and how our recycling schemes work.
    Download presentation slides

The Windhill Churches Centre is at Windhill, Bishop’s Stortford, CM23 2ND. From Windhill, walk through the Monastery Gardens, which are on the right-hand side of St. Michael’s Church. The Windhill Churches Centre is on the far side of the lawn. We have no vehicle access through the gardens.

Find it here on Google Streetview.

WCC front